Son of the Storm Virtual Book Tour

Find below, the dates and times for various events and appearances for the launch and tour of Son of the Storm, first in The Nameless Republic trilogy, through May and June 2021.

United States: Virtual tour

  • Tuesday May 11, 5 PM PDT (8 PM EDT): Loyalty Bookstores (Washington, DC) with Evan Winter (Register here)
  • Friday May 14, 6 PM PDT: Changing Hands (Live from Tempe, AZ) in conversation with Tochi Onyebuchi, moderated by Zoé Samudzi (Register here)
  • Monday May 17, 6 PM PDT: University Bookstore (Seattle, WA) with Jenn Lyons (Register here)
  • Tuesday May 18, 5 PM PDT: Powell’s Books (Portland, OR) with S.A. Chakraborty (Register here)
  • Friday May 21, 6 PM PDT: Green Apple Books (San Francisco, CA) with Rebecca Roanhorse (Register here)
  • Tuesday May 25, 11 AM PDT (2 PM EDT): Orbit Live with Tasha Suri (Register here)

Global South: IG Live Conversations with authors and bookfluencers

*in collaboration with Decentred Lit

  • Saturday May 22, time TBD: Launch Event with Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé, author of Ace of Spades (Link to live stream)
  • Sunday May 23, time TBD: IG Live (conversationalists TBA)
  • Saturday May 29, time TBD: IG Live (conversationalists TBA)
  • Sunday May 30, time TBD: IG Live (conversationalists TBA)
  • Wednesday June 2, time TBD: IG Live (conversationalists TBA)

UK/Europe

  • Sunday June 6, 6PM BST: #Cymera21 Festival (Edinburgh, Scotland) panel: With Knife, Book and Spell: Anna Stephens, Suyi Davies Okungbowa and Matthew Ward (Info and registration)
  • TBD: r/Fantasy joint AMA with fantasy author John Gwynne (link TBD)
  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds